Red Lobster Biscuit Recipe

Tonight my fiance just couldn’t wait to have these. I was originally going to post this recipe tomorrow. But, he wasn’t waiting. These are that good. And they are really easy to make! You probably even have all the ingredients already at home!

Biscuits:

  • Two and a half cup Bisquick
  • 4 tablespoon cold butter
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • Three-fourth cup milk
  • One-fourth teaspoon garlic powder

Butter Glaze: 

  • 3 tablespoon butter
  • Half teaspoon garlic powder
  • Three-fourth teaspoon dried parsley flakes

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Grease the baking pan you are going to use. Mix the Bisquick with the cold butter. Don’t worry, it will be a little lumpy. Add the cheese, milk, & garlic powder. Mix well. Drop the biscuits onto the baking pan. I made mine big & still got 11-12 biscuits out of this mix. Bake the biscuits for 11-13 minutes. Or until a golden brown color. While those are cooking, melt your butter for the glaze. stir in the parsley & garlic powder. When biscuits are done pour the glaze on top of them.

You will end up with Red Lobster Biscuits that should look like this:

M1780005

 

And here is one upclose:

M1780007

 

I really hope you all enjoy this delicious recipe. I was inspired to learn to make these biscuits because when I would go to Red Lobster, I would always get full on these bisquits. I love these so much. I would love to hear what all of you have to say! If you have anything to add or any experiments with making these, please comment on the bottom of the post. Thank you for tuning in !

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Afrophire
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 16:55:29

    OMG, these are so good! I tried this recipe and loved it!

    Reply

  2. lesliesholly
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 19:48:57

    Thank you for visiting and liking my blog! I just pinned this–I’ve always wanted the recipe!

    Reply

    • jgann22
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 19:55:21

      Tell me what you think when you have had the chance to try it ! It is so yummy ! And your welcome ! Keep in touch & I will do the same :)

      Reply

  3. foods for the soul
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 21:36:14

    They look delicious!! Although I’m still warming up to the taste of garlic (I don’t like the lingering aftertaste!), my guy absolutely loves the stuff.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: CopyCat Cheddar Biscuits | What's On the Stove?

Leave a Reply

Mythbroakia

STAY MYSTIFIED!

Beauty Spot MIA

Beauty Awaken's the Soul to Act

Vin's Look Book

Fashion,style and beauty

work / play / polish

life through manicures

The Thrifty Ginger

living well on less

Avenues2

Just another WordPress.com weblog

frugal feeding

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

turning lemons into sparkling moments......

Curves Become Her

bold and curvaceous style, body positive activist and sassy feminist

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers

